Wine of the Year’s

The Best KapWeine 20/21/22

 

Also in 2022, KapWeine will select two new South Africans as its «Wine of the Year», which will be available at a preferential price throughout the year.

The best white wine and the best red wine are selected from a CapeWine range of over 1200 wines. The selection is not always easy, because there are a number of criteria that have to be met. For example, one of our aspects is how the winery and the wines have developed, or how accessible the wines present themselves. Ultimately, we want to offer our customers an experience in the glass or on the palate at the best possible price.

Entdecken Sie nachfolgend alle «Wine of the Year’s» von 2022 bis 2020.

«Wine of the Year 2022»

WHITE WINE OF THE YEAR 2022

Special Offer
WARWICK
Professor Blank Sauvignon Blanc – 2021
CHF 13.90 instead of CHF 19.90

 

91 Points by Tim Atkin

Striking nose with notes of elderflower, nettle, ripe passion fruit and lime. The palate is lively and tangy with an abundance of passion fruit and citrus, beautifully structured with bright persistent acidity.

WINE OF THE YEAR PROMOTION 2022

Special Offer
WARWICK
Professor Black Pitch Black – 2017
CHF 16.90 instead of CHF 29.00

 

92 Points by Tim Atkin

Dark berries, wild strawberries, violets and herbs fill the glass. The palate is rich and structured with fine-grained tannins and a bright and penetrating freshness delivered by the unwooded Cinsault component. The finish is dark and brooding with concentration and a lingering aftertaste. It is ready to enjoy now but will continue to develop well over the next decade.

«WOY 2021»

WHITE WINE OF THE YEAR 2021

Special Offer
KLEINE ZALZE
Vineyard Selection – Chenin Blanc – 2020
CHF 12.90 instead of CHF 16.90

 

94 Points by WINEMAG SA

One of the best value-for-money Chenin Blancs in all of South Africa! On average, 30-year-old vines yield only 600g of grapes per square metre. This excellent wine comes with aromas of melon, peach, and guava and a hint of minerality. With precise, lively freshness and well-balanced elements such as fruit, density, elegance, which give the wine an extraordinary complexity. This is accompanied by masterfully integrated, light oak barrel notes caused by the fermentation in barrels (no new barrels were used) and using amphorae to bring another dimension to the wine.

RED WINE OF THE YEAR 2021

Killer Deal – from 6 bottles
RAINBOW’S END
Cabernet Franc – 2019
CHF 19.90 instead of CHF 29.00

 

90 Points by Robert Parker

The intense dark crimson of the Rainbow`s End Cabernet Franc already makes you want more. On the nose, aromas of dark chocolate, liquorice and hints of the typical fruit notes of plums and ripe mulberries spread out. In the mouth, seductive tannin and a lush and infinitely velvety feel. The finish recalls nuances of ripe mulberries and soft nut nougat cream.

«WOY 2020»

WHITE WINE OF THE YEAR 2020

Killer Deal – from 6 bottles
WARWICK
White lady – Chardonnay – 2019
CHF 16.90 instead of CHF 29.90

 

94 Points by Tim Atkin

The Warwick White Lady Chardonnay beguiles the nose with a stunning bouquet of fragrant orange blossom, tropical pineapple and mandarin and caresses the palate with delicious nuances of dried apricots, toasted brioche and fine vanilla bean. Its refreshing acidity continues from the first drop into the long and tangy finish, which ends pleasantly with a fine mineral citrus note.

RED WINE OF THE YEAR 2020

Killer Deal – from 6 bottles
GLEN CARLOU
Grand Classique Unfiltered – 2018
CHF 15.90 instead of CHF 22.50

 

4.5 Stars by Platter’s

The hand-picked grapes for this blend were all vinified separately. The full-bodied palate is firmly structured with fine-grained tannins and a natural acid line that supports the combination of red and blackberry fruits. You can expect soft spices and concentrated blackberry flavours that mingle with classic Cabernet cigar box and red cherry notes on the nose.

RED WINE OF THE YEAR’S

Aktion – 6er Set
KAPWEINE KILLER SET
Red Wine of the Year’s Tasting Set
CHF 85.00 instead of CHF 144.30

 

Consisting of 1 bottle each:

Diemersdal Private Collection
Eagle’s Nest Merlot
Glen Carlou Grand Classique unfiltered
Warwick Three Cape Ladies
Rainbow’s End Cabernet Franc
Kleine Zalze Shiraz Vineyard Selection

 

All prices in CHF incl. VAT. Daily price as of 08.03.2022.
Offers valid while stocks last. Errors and price changes subject to change.

Wine of the Year’s

Die besten KapWeine 20/21/22

Auch im 2022 kürt KapWeine zwei neue Südafrikaner zu ihrem «WOY», welche zum Vorzugspreis das ganze Jahr erhältlich sind.

Aus einem KapWeine-Sortiment von über 1200 Weinen wird der beste Weisswein und der beste Rotwein gekürt. Die Selektion ist nicht immer einfach, denn es Bedarf einer Reihe Kritieren, welche erfüllt werden müssen. So ist beispielsweise einer unserer Aspekte, wie sich das Weingut und die Weine entwickelt haben oder aber auch, wie zugänglich sich die Weine präsentieren. Letztlich möchten wir unseren Kunden ein Erlebnis im Glas, respektive im Gaumen zu einem bestmöglichen Preis bieten.

Entdecken Sie nachfolgend alle «WOY» von 2022 bis 2020.

«Wine of the Year 2022»

WHITE WINE OF THE YEAR 2022

Aktion
WARWICK
Professor Blank Sauvignon Blanc – 2021
CHF 13.90 statt CHF 19.90

91 Points by Tim Atkin

Auffällige Nase mit Noten von Holunderblüten, Brennnesseln, reifer Passionsfrucht und Limette. Der Gaumen ist lebendig und spritzig mit einer Fülle von Passionsfrucht und Zitrusfrüchten, schön strukturiert mit heller anhaltender Säure.

WINE OF THE YEAR PROMOTION 2022

Aktion
WARWICK
Professor Black Pitch Black – 2017
CHF 16.90 statt CHF 29.00

92 Points by Tim Atkin

Dunkle Beeren, Walderdbeeren, Veilchen und Kräuter füllen das Glas. Der Gaumen ist reichhaltig und strukturiert mit feinkörnigen Tanninen und einer hellen und durchdringenden Frische, die von der unbewaldeten Cinsault-Komponente geliefert wird. Der Abgang ist dunkel und brütig mit Konzentration und einem anhaltenden Nachgeschmack. Er ist jetzt bereit zum Genießen, wird sich aber im nächsten Jahrzehnt weiter gut entwickeln.

«WOY 2021»

WHITE WINE OF THE YEAR 2021

Aktion
KLEINE ZALZE
Vineyard Selection – Chenin Blanc – 2020
CHF 12.90 statt CHF 16.90

94 Points by WINEMAG SA

Wie immer einer der besten Preis-Genuss Chenin Blancs von ganz Südafrika! Von durchschnittlich 30-jährigen Rebstöcken mit einem Ertrag von nur 600g Traubengut pro Quadratmeter. Der exzellente Wein kommt mit Aromen von Melone, Pfirsich und Guava zusammen mit einem Hauch von Mineralität daher. Mit präziser, lebendiger Frische und gut aufeinander abgestimmten Elementen wie Frucht, Dichte, Eleganz, welche dem Wein eine ausserordentliche Komplexität verleihen. Dazu meisterhaft eingebundene, leichte Eichenfassnoten, hervorgerufen durch die Fermentation in Fässern (es wurden keine neuen Fässer verwendet) und mittels Amphoren, um eine weitere Dimension in den Wein einzubringen.

RED WINE OF THE YEAR 2021

Killer Deal – ab 6 Flaschen
RAINBOW’S END
Cabernet Franc – 2019
CHF 16.90 statt CHF 24.00

90 Points by Robert Parker

Das intensiv dunkle Karmesinrot des Rainbow`s End Cabernet Franc macht bereits Lust auf mehr. In der Nasen breiten sich Aromen von dunkler Schokolade, Lakritz und Anklänge der typischen Fruchtnoten von Pflaumen und reifen Maulbeeren aus. Im Mund verführerisches Tannin und ein üppiges und unendlich samtiges Gefühl. Im Abgang erinnert er an Nuancen reifer Maulbeeren und weicher Nuss-Nougat-Creme.

«WOY 2020»

WHITE WINE OF THE YEAR 2020

Killer Deal – ab 6 Flaschen 
WARWICK
White lady – Chardonnay – 2019
CHF 16.90 statt CHF 29.90

94 Points by Tim Atkin

Der Warwick White Lady Chardonnay betört die Nase mit einem umwerfenden Bouquet duftiger Orangenblüten, tropischer Ananas sowie Mandarine und umschmeichelt den Gaumen mit köstlichen Nuancen getrockneter Aprikosen, getoasteter Brioche und feiner Vanilleschote. Sein erfrischendes Säurespiel zieht sich vom ersten Tropfen bis in den langen und spritzig frischen Abgang durch, der mit fein mineralischer Zitrus-Note angenehm ausklingt.

RED WINE OF THE YEAR 2020

Killer Deal – ab 6 Flachen
GLEN CARLOU
Grand Classique Unfiltered – 2018
CHF 15.90 statt CHF 22.50

4.5 Stars by Platter’s

Die handverlesenen Trauben für diese Assemblage wurden alle separat vinifiziert. Der vollmundige Gaumen ist fest strukturiert mit feinkörnigen Tanninen und einer natürlichen Säurelinie, die die Kombination von roten und brombeerigen Früchten unterstützt. Auf der Nase erwarten Sie weiche Gewürze und konzentrierte Brombeeraromen, die sich mit klassischen Cabernet-Zigarrenkisten und roten Kirschnoten vermischen.

RED WINE OF THE YEAR’S

Aktion – 6er Set
KAPWEINE KILLER SET
Red Wine of the Year’s Tasting Set
CHF 85.00 statt CHF 144.30

Bestehend aus je 1 Flasche:

Diemersdal Private Collection
Eagle’s Nest Merlot
Glen Carlou Grand Classique unfiltered
Warwick Three Cape Ladies
Rainbow’s End Cabernet Franc
Kleine Zalze Shiraz Vineyard Selection

Alle Preise in CHF inkl. MWST. Tagespreis vom 31.03.2022.
Angebote gültig solange Vorrat. Fehler und Preisänderungen unter Vorbehalt.